Lazy Days on the Air

June 4, 2010

A quiet day today. Frances varnished the top box, she is that sort of person. Where as I got out my radio stuff, we have been moored up next to a fellow aficionado on a couple of occasions while on the river Weaver. First I got out the radio and this lay around for a couple of days in expectation. Then this morning with a burst of enthusiasm, out came all of the kit and caboodle and the photo below is the result. I use Morse code and talked to people in Kent and Scotland, this is the first time I have used the equipment since we started travelling around the system.

Okay so there is no boating theme here, but if we do go down, I will be the last on board sending out an SOS. The cows did come along and have a nose round but then moved on to more interesting things.

Lazy Days on the Air

Statistics so far:-

1365.81 Miles, 858 Locks, 74 Swing Bridges, 65 Lift Bridges, 14 Tunnels