Bramble Cutting

Well I have not mentioned that I have my dreaded bad knee back, it started after we visited the zoo so it has been playing up for a week now. This morning we were getting ready to move off and as usual I hadn’t had my breakfast as I had been too busy playing on the computer. So I take my cereal and put it on top of the hatch at the back of the boat. Now one of the problems with the knee is I can’t bend it too much and this makes putting boots on a bit a problem, so there I am struggling away on one foot so to steady myself I reach up to get some support and promptly grab the cereal bowl tipping it over and covering the place in cereal and milk. A quick change of clothes and we were on our way, oh! after Frances had cleared up the mess.

I had an appointment with the doctor who told me to keep my feet up and gave me some painkillers, yes I have housemaids knee and if it doesn’t clear up in a few days I should have the fluid drained.

Last night we had the most fantastic moon light so I took a couple of shots, this wasn’t easy as the camera needed to be about half a metre up from the back deck and I can’t bend my knee so I had to lie with my legs down the back stairs and hang out the back, while I was doing this I just happened to have an ice pack on my knee, who said men can only do one thing at a time. I was using a tripod so at least I didn’t have to hold the camera.

Middlewich moorings looked fine and peaceful as we came into town, but as we have booked to go down the Anderton lift tomorrow we have moved on. We are now moored in a very nice picnic area at Bramble Cutting.

And yes we have joined a new canal – The Trent and Mersey

Moonlight

Middlewich moorings

Today we did 3.69 Miles and 6 Locks

Statistics so far:-

1341.41 Miles, 852 Locks, 74 Swing Bridges, 65 Lift Bridges, 14 Tunnels

Leave a Reply

